Home Forums How can I do this? Archives BEFORE I SELL MY TOASTER

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Forrest McKinney 1 year, 10 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

KIKI LOPEZ

DOES ANYBODY KNOWS HOW TO MAKE OR TRANSFER ALL THOSE REALLY NICE TOASTER EFFECTS LIKE THE PUZZLE OR THE CUBE TO THE TRINITY? I WOULD LIKE TO SELL MY TOASTER BUT I WANT TO KEEP THOSE EFFECTS. THEY SAY THE TRINITY CAN DUPLICATE ANY EFFECT EVER MADE, BUT I AM NOT THAT GOOD AT MAKING EFFECTS.
    THANKS…….KIKI LOPEZ

Phil

I think you’ll have to forget your toaster effects. However it is easy to make cool personnal effects (With Pfx and Panamation).
    Do the tutorials and you’ll see how easy it can be. If you really don’t want to do your own, there are the sampler effects and all the ones that will be on the internet someday. (check out the links section of this page and go to the mailing list site, they have an effect to download)
    You have to look in the future, not the past.
    Good luck!

Ted

Kiki,I read somewhere in here that someone was able to take Toaster effects and somehow save them in Panamation. This suprised me but there might be a way. I’ll see if I can locate that post. Until then you might call Play. I’m sure they could help. By the way, your not the Kiki from Play are you? Ted Ad-Venture Video Productions

Eric Pratt

While there is no file format conversion for toaster wipes to the TFX file format (the FX format for the Trinity) I have heard of some people having luck playing their toaster into the Trinity with black and white for their program and preview. Then recording a ClipMem and using the luma data to make that a wipe. This doesn’t work for the DVEs that well (but who wants aliased DVEs anyway) but works just fine for the 2D wipes.
    I think our Kiki’s last name is Stockhammer Ted, or at least that’s what it says on the door behind me.

Eric Pratt
    Trinity Tech Rep

EricP@play.com